Blogging, boxing, dancing, Fight club, friends

First dance is for the ladies

Did my first dance in front of the dance class tonight. Went somewhat ok… considered I usually teach without a microfone, am a fighter – not a dancer and just learning the choreography and beat count – I guess it wasn’t that bad. But there’s definitely room for improvement 😉
But got some nice feedback, which made me happy and a little optimistic

Uh – nice music from the dance class btw:

This morning was spend boxing at Johnny De Lima – my great boxing coach! Felt wonderful to hit something again, just a little disappointed on the no sparring – but on the other hand, haven’t done any sparring in a month or more, so am a little rusty.

Spoke to an old friend today, it’s so funny – friends are a weird concept. We all have at least a couple of hundreds on Facebook and Myspace – but how many friends do you really have? When it comes down to it, when the shit hits the fan – how many people, do actually have your back?

I got fewer, than I thought – but my friend, whom I spoke to today, he’s one of those few ones, whom I would actually put my trust in. Feel very blessed to have a man like that in my life, and to be honest, I rather have just me few – but real friends, instead of all the people, who tell you, what you wanna hear, but then do the opposite (or not caring) in their actions. Actions speak louder than words, and it’s so easy just to say ‘Im sorry’, ‘Im your friend’, ‘you can trust me’ or ‘yes that person treated you bad’  – it’s much harder to put action behind those words.
– That what defines true friends for me… the people who will actually put actions behind their words. I know, I failed myself in the past – my college friend, I blew her off way to many times – and that’s why, I really try my best now.

Anyway – tomorrow is double up on Eurosport: SportsAccord Combat Games and Fight Club!

Can’t ask for a better thursday than this!

Standard

Leave a Reply

