friends, functionel strength training, love, strength training, training

New gym tricks

Besides being a day of heartbreak, yesterday was also the day, where I got to train with Anders Fabricius Nedergaard again. He’s also one of the masterminds behind ‘Kropogkraft.dk’ and he knows a lot about functional weight training. He’s the sort of guy, who all athletes should have behind them. So no doubt, I felt very lucky to sneak in on a training session with him.

So what new, did I learn?:

Well for starters, I got my dead lift sorted out. And then Anders told me about the benefits from rotation and stabilization drills.

Did one, which could best be characterized as a straight, half TGU. DB or KB up in one arm straight – and then sit up straight. Weight above head. Will introduce it to my class next week.

Also a push through with barbel – a sort of straight FCT. Works on stabilizing core and push effect – which can be transferred into the same movement as punching.

Last new thing was a variety of one arm push up. In order to get the best from this drill, its important that my wrist gets better (that’s a obvoius) – and then to hold the body straight, instead of compensating by twisting the torso.

Also managed to throw in a small, but fast paced run. Training never fails… when everything else does.. trainings here..

Programme w Anders:

OH Squats: 2 x 10 x 20k
Deadlift: 2x 4x 30Kg
2x 4x 40Kg
4x 4x 50Kg
4x 4x 55Kg

Straight ½TGU:
8 x 4x 8Kg

Straight FCT:
4x 4x 20Kg
6x 4x 25kg
4x 4x 30Kg

One arm push up straight/ against wall:
6x 4

Usefull notes: Keep reps around 4 and sets around 6 – 8

Wrote my heart out, still waiting to be read

I still haven’t sent my letter about love…

Standard

Leave a Reply

