friends, muay thai, sparring, thaiboxing, training

Baby steps

So tonight was my first night in Siam, in a very long time. Actually I think my last period of committed muay thai training is two months or more – so it was with a heavy heart and hesitating feet I went to what use to be my other home.

Time passes by so very fast, and since Liam broke his hand, it has been so easy to just do the Ross with him and forget about gloves, wraps, mouth guard and a fist full of love. But now, when I’m back in Copenhagen on my own, I really can’t sit around eating popcorn every night – even I tried. Plus yet another assignment for WMM – and my own curiosity and will to learn, takes me to Holland for a week with legendary Lucien Carbin. So I better get started.. and today was first day back.

Fighting Factory logo

Could have been worse – the guys could have killed me. Easily! But fortunately everyone took it easy – also from orders from Abdul and Rasmus, who’ve been taking over for Tony. Man, I’m gonna miss him so much. For various reasons he was one of the best trainers, I ever had the pleasure of training under.

Was great to see some of the guys again, thou. Reys, Morten, Michael, Abdul and Rasmus – in heavy training periods, they all becomes a big part of the gym-life. In a way, I kind of missed it, but also, I have been content with a happy heart to do the Ross thing with Liam – and enjoying all the other stuff in life.

I noticed going home from training, I got myself a small headache. Nothing major or painful – just a little hint of having sparred again. I never noticed this before. Well gonna see how the days pans out.

On a ruin in Ireland

Check out the gym:  http://www.continental-ffc.nl/home.html

Standard

Leave a Reply

