Fitness.dk ABC, ross training, strength training, training

GPP, ABC Class and what not

Lost track of days – and I also just realized I’m one or two behind, after last weeks bedridden sick days. Anyway, today was GPP # 3 and Core #6.

Did GPP #3 as planned:
* 30 sec burpees
* 30 sec jumping jacks
* 30 sec split jumps
* 30 sec burpees
* 30 sec jumping jacks
* 30 sec squats/ push ups
4 sets, 1 min rest btw sets, alternate btw squats and push ups

Burpees are as usual pretty tough! Otherwise todays GPP wasn’t that tough and it makes a good promise for tomorrows Sweet 16 (probably turned 20).

Core I waited to do with my class at Fitness.dk, ABC. Tuesday cores are as usual reserved for the girls and ladies in my ‘Toning’ and ‘Abs n’ back class’. It helps me with inspiration for the programme, and gives me company to get through it.

Todays classes:
ABC Toning – 30 min:
Warm up: Stretch and back
* 50 ‘ski-squats’ with ball and handweights

* 16 Saxon sidebends (incl. 5 kg weight)
* 15 V-ups
* 15 Supermans
* 15 Crunches (slow side)
* 15 Knee tucks
3 sets

Wall squats x 3
Jump squats (10) x 3
1 minute on the wall, then straight to the floor jumping, then straight to the wall and sit again

Wall squats

Finisher:
Push-ups with weights (10 pr arm)
Plank: 2 minute

Push ups with weight

ABC Abs n’ backs
Warm up with ball: 20 straight, 2 x 25 side, 25 backs, 2 x hugging

Pair ups:
* 1 minute Crunches with ball and partner (switch position after 1 minute)
* 1 minute back work, sides, straight, different levels (switch after 1 minute)

Ball
2 hugs
6 x core
6 x shin + core
20 back (split and double)

Finisher:
Push ups w/ weights (5 pr arm)

Toning class and Abs n’ back class was full and really good! Have to say I admire the girls for rockin’ it week after week. And I definitely happy with them coming back for more, as I know that my schedule is a little different from what else is out there, I mean, who else would do wall squats and jump squats? (other than Ross *s* )

Finished ABC session with Boxing class. They were happy with todays schedule and so was I. Not much to say, than I feel better and better each day. Just get small relapses into pain and fever from time to time, but I hope I can put on my gloves and rock it again soon!

Standard

Leave a Reply

