love, muay thai, ross training, sparring

Day 5 – delayed

Due to too little hours on a monday, I never got around to the gym, so missed out on Workcapacity 101. So today will be WoC101.

Edit: Just got home from the Wo101- eating a small bit before its time for Fitness.dk – ABC – extraordinary girl & boxing class!

Workcapacity 101 – one of the hardest Ross drills (that and Fast & the Furious)
* 5 Pull-ups
* 10 Medicine Ball Slamms
* 15 Burpees
* 20 Jumping jacks
10 rounds or 20 minute workout

*f’ing hard today! After the first two rounds my pull-up power was none existent, so I had to stemm off with my feet for 3-4 and 5. Burpees was ridicoules hard to – the last 3 especially. I guess my bodys used to do the 12, which is the number I usually do on the GPP’s 30 sec drill. So the last 3 just killed me.
(Remember when I trained with Phil Nurse at the Wat, we had to do 20 burpees on the challenges)

Yesterday I got my as* dragged to Siam for the monday class, which is always good. Usually teached by Tony Pettas, but yesterday Abdul took over and it was quite good.

Picture says everything

Just one thing bother me: Why is it, that all new guys I’ve met in Muay thai seems to take a pleasure in beating up the smallest person in the room (eg. me)?? If you wonder how small: I’m around app. 10 – 25 kg smaller. This happened with three of the guys, who joined the fight class from the intermediate class – and yesterday, 3 new guys joined in. And I was paired up with 2 of them – both of them who thought it was funny to bang it out on me. I rarely ever sparre 100% – which means, I never kick or hit full on. I just like to have a little control, so most of my power are 80 – 90% in gym. So was it yesterday.

And of course I try to hit my target – hit, kick etc., but some guys – get all freaking wierd when they’re facing a girl. And just simply start to lash out, no holds barred. I actually had to ask one of the new guys to take a break on the knees. It wasnt he was going for my legs or midsection – he was aiming for my head. Which is a sure way to get cut – which would mean 1 – 2 weeks out while it heal up. What an idiot!!!
He was even supposed to be quite good – then why this urge to manifest himself to me? Leave your fucking ego at the door!!! I’m glad to say, I hold my ground and moved without getting any cuts. I’m just really puzzled of why this is always the case with new guys.

On a personal level, I discovered I might have a bigger heart, than pride. So I’m weighing the possibilities, pros and cons – and thinking about what decision to make. But I also  been very clear about it: I know whats been going on, but its my decision whether I can forgive him and give it a second chance, or choose not to.
Life’s not easy. Two years ago – I had no doubt.

Standard

Leave a Reply

