love, strength training, training

50 challenges almost done

We actually reached the last day of challenges in the R-bible. At least the part we’ve done together – I’m still down from 800 meter sprints and the Magic 50. Both, I guess, activities for the week to come.  But weeks have definitely been fun-filled with all the craziness from the magic world of Ross and muay thai training.

Today was no exception. Two challenges: 400 meter sprints and a modified Core #10

Sunday sprint time:
8 x 400 meter sprints – which was a very sad story for me, as I was as flat as a flounder. First 200 meters legs were moving quick and I felt like floating just above asphalt level. Then gravity set in, and my body turned heavy and lungs seemed very small. Last 50 meter it more resembled a quick jog, than anything else.
Sprint ended with:
5 x 50 meters – This I can actually do!

Flat flounder floating or me on todays sprints

Modified Core # 9:
–  5 Sets –
* 15 Evil wheel
* 25 Knee hugs
* 30 side crunches (15 each side)
* High rep chinnies (50, 40)
Finisher: Plank for 3 minutes (Auch!)

Sometimes I feel like this, when I think about him leaving

Also, we are still on a countdown for Liam’s departure. I think we both feel really shitty about being apart, but I guess we also reached the conclusion, that if it’s not killing us, its only gonna make us stronger.
So far I still need my paycheck, so for now its impossible for me to know, if I can go anywhere at all. So for now, I’ve stopped worrying about whether I should go Thailand or US – and just worrying if Berlingske will ever pay me.

But this is how I mostly feel

Regardless, days without Liam will be long

Standard

Leave a Reply

