thaiboxing, Thailand, training, travelling, Uncategorized

On the rebound

Having kind of an half off day and now relaxing with thai and korean pop music – which I actually really like (even I understand plum cake – all thai songs sounds like love songs anyway – and korean pop like strawberry/ orange lollipops).

The morning started out nicely: 2½ hours morning session with the emphasis on clinch, which my bicep/triceps area really enjoyed, after being pushed through app. 200 push ups a day. I even got the honor of clinching with Mr Puk – a former 5 times Rachadamnern champ. It was really good, especially since yesterdays failure afternoon class. Got partnered up with a russian sissy, who couldn’t take his own medicine, and even proceeding in lecturing me, on how stop kicks to the hip was illegal. And thats really what I hate about classes. Im not training in Thailand to learn others how to… Im here to be corrected and get my muay thai tuned in.

Anyway – proceeded today with a short (50 min) private, which I thought would be grueling hard, but as it turned out – not hard at all. It might be my appearance that made the difference. I was feeling a little sorry for myself – as I ate too close/ too much to training. But my private didn’t break a lot of sweat. So I actually thought about doing the afternoon class also.. but decided I should take the rest of the day off, do some photos and blow my nose. (apparently, I also got a cold now).

So now Im in the bungalow, running nose and music. Later on its Kata beach and seafood – saying goodbye to Julie who’s leaving tomorrow. I kind of wish it was me. I miss my warrior back home!
But after muay thai adventures, tigerpups awaits – so I still have some time to kill and nights to dream, before seeing my hearts warrior.

Standard

Leave a Reply

